Marvel’s Midnight Suns

Marvel’s Midnight Suns is a series of trade paperback graphic novels published by Marvel Comics. The first volume was released in 2008, with subsequent volumes following in 2011 and 2013.

The series follows the adventures of the titular character, a young girl named Dawn, who is gifted with extraordinary powers. When her parents are killed in an automated factory accident, Dawn is taken in by an elderly woman who gives her sanctuary. It is revealed that the old woman is actually an ancient creature known as a Midnight Sun, which has been guarding the world for millennia. With her newfound powers and guidance of the Midnight Sun, Dawn is able to defeat a mysterious and powerful foe, protecting the world from evil forces.

In each volume, Dawn meets new allies and confronts new dangers. She battles sinister forces such as ninjas, robots, and supernatural beings from other worlds. Along the way, she is guided by a mysterious organization known as The Order. The Order provides valuable insight and training that help to equip Dawn with the skills she needs to protect the world, as well as help her develop her own unique style of crime-fighting.

The series is written and illustrated by Steve McNiven, and features a rotating collection of guest artists. Each volume collects several issues of the comic, and the stories have been collected in both hardcover and softcover editions.

The Midnight Suns’ stories explore themes of heroism, friendship, responsibility, and growing up. Along the way

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *